Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
1

Welcome to the 'Monthly Chat' - our cosy little hangout time

Save the date in your calendar
1

It’s time for me to announce the first monthly chat I’ll be running on 3 October at 8pm GMT. What is a monthly chat you ask? For now, it’s a space where we can talk about anything you’d like to talk about. It could be asking for advice - people tend to ask me a lot about doing things solo, dating and relationships, grief, friendship, fitness - or it could be that you have something you want to discuss that’s been bothering you, or you want to gauge how we all feel about it. I’ll be online for at least an hour or two so we can talk in real time.

Chat will be available in the app:

Get more from Poorna Bell in the Substack app
Available for iOS and Android

Depending on how things go, I’ll occasionally run a special themed monthly chat just for writers who want writing advice, whether that’s around books, journalism or Substack, but that will be clearly marked. (Perhaps register your interest in the comments below and if there are enough I’ll schedule one in.

The monthly chat is for paid subscribers only, so if you’d like to trial a paid subscription (you can cancel anytime) or upgrade, that would be wonderful. An additional perk - if you have any questions/problems you want answered anonymously - is to drop me an email on poornabell@substack.com. I’ll do my very best to get back to you and I’m very much looking forward to chatting!

Discussion about this video

As I Was Saying with Poorna Bell
As I Was Saying with Poorna Bell
Authors
Poorna Bell